• Calendar

  • Oct

    12

    Claire B. Willis - Opening to Grief: An Invitation to Turn Towards Emotions

    Airing on October 12, 2020, 11 am PST | 2 pm EST | 8 pm CEST
    OMTimes Radio - Voice Rising

    All of us at some point in our lives, experience loss, yet few of us are comfortable with grieving. It is hard to navigate the waters of loss. How does grief manifest in our lives? How can we integrate grieving while still carrying on with day-to-day commitments? The passage of time may be of some help, but time by itself is not the answer. It is how we “spend” the time. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Claire B. Willis, author and clinical social worker for a heartfelt conversation on grief and how we can learn to give it a voice. Co-founder of the Boston nonprofit, Facing Cancer Together Claire is a lay Buddhist chaplain, and yoga/meditation teacher specialized in oncology, therapeutic writing, and bereavement for the last 25 years. Today she celebrates with us the release of her new book, Opening to Grief: Finding Your Way from Loss to Peace, which she co-authored with Marnie Crawford Samuelson. If our lives are to remain vital, our hearts have to stay open, for our grief is an expression of our love. Join Kara and Claire as we deepen the practice of embracing grief and holding uncertainty.

    Sep

    28

    Fiona Joy Hawkins-Healing Through Music In Isolation

    Airing on Monday, September 28, 2020, 11 am PDT, 2 pm EDT, 7 pm BST, 8 pm CEST


    Music is a universal language. It connects us without prejudice. Music gives us hope and lifts our spirits. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Fiona Joy Hawkins, a contemporary classical pianist/composer in a heartfelt conversation on music and healing. Learn how music supports us during this global pandemic. How we can stay in balance and at ease through listening. And discover what role music plays in connecting us to other worlds, including that of our ancestors.

    Sep

    21

    Nancy Slonim Aronie - Chasing Truth With a Ballpoint Pen

    Airing on Monday, September 21, 2020, 11 am PDT, 2 pm EDT, 7 pm BST, 8 pm CEST


    Writing guru and NPR commentator Nancy Slonim Aronie joins Kara Johnstad at Voice Rising for a heartfelt conversation on finding your authentic voice. Author of the bestselling book, "Writing From Your Heart: Tapping the Power of Your Inner Voice," Nancy's approach to creative writing is a path to healing the self. She shows us how to reverse the damaging effects done to writers in school, where red pens and disciplined grammar taught many of us to mistrust our natural ability as storytellers. Explore together how to honor your voice by developing a writing practice. Learn to write in your own rhythms. Discover how to find your personal language and write your own stories. Of course, not to be missed, how to hush those die-hard inner critics and unthaw from years trying to "be correct." As Nancy says, "I don't think anyone can really teach writing. What I know I can do is create a safe place for writers to write."

    Sep

    14

    Annie Patterson - Rise Up and Sing

    Airing on Monday, September 14, 2020, 11 am PDT, 2 pm EDT, 7 pm BST, 8 pm CEST

    Annie Patterson is one of America's premiere song leaders. She has been singing around the globe for over 30 years and is well known for her work as co-creator/editor of the songbooks Rise Up Singing and Rise Again. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and accomplished folk performer, jazz vocalist, musician, peace activist, mother, and community organizer Annie Patterson, as they talk about the transformational power of music, the importance of raising our voices in the community, and the role singing plays in helping kids with learning challenges. In these challenging times, discover what key role our voice plays in the success of social movements and how we can use singing and deep listening to bridge the divides.

    “Singing songs together can be a very effective and non-violent way to speak out as a community and can also help us listen better to each other so we can find unity and hope together.” Annie Patterson

    Sep

    07

    Karen Cheong - It’s All Frequencies

    FREE ARCHIVE

    Science is confirming the surprising relationship between quantum physics and frequency work. Did you know that frequencies govern our physical reality? Discover why what your ancestors experienced fundamentally affects you now. Even the frequency patterns of those ancestors you never knew! 
    Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Karen Cheong as they explore how to use frequencies to create a healthy and vibrant reality. Learn more about distortion patterns, what they are, and how they keep you stuck. Discover your hidden superpower that when unleashed can have a tremendous positive impact on humanity. Frequency work expands the possibilities available to you. Be Amazed! We welcome you to the Voice Rising Show. 

    Jul

    22

    NEW orchestral album is released: "Moon In Capricorn"

    A message by Fabricio Pigliucci

    FINALLY!! ORCHESTRAL ALBUM ′′ MOON IN CAPRICORN ′′ IS RELEASED!!!

    I am extremely proud to announce the release of this incredible album, by American artist Kara Johnstad and with my arrangements/orchestrations/production, a pop album with a film sound, rich in intense and emotional songs (including the song "Message Of Hope, which I wrote), boasting the use of two great symphonic orchestras, a string quartet, numerous top musicians, mix and analog mastering, for a total of about 120 people (!!).
    It's more incredible to say, it's a self-production, realized without the stupid limits of every kind and the dullness of record companies, without a gag, without following fashion or cliches, without the brake on the heart. A story of friendship, freedom, affection, true music.
    All of this meant 10 years of waiting, the album repeatedly announced, in front of my quick preproduction finished in 2009, to find the right synergies, performances, exchanges, money, collaborations, overcome the inevitable problems, and much Nothing that helps to create such an ambitious album, that I pride myself on saying it has very few equal in global discography, especially today where everything is synthetic and easy and quick to consume.

    Hearing all the songs inline in the studio finally completed, I cried with beauty, and not just me [continue reading ...]

    Fabrizio Pigliucci
    www.fabriziopigliucci.com

     

    Jul

    20

    Deva Premal - Divine DEVA Delight

    FREE ARCHIVE

    World-renowned mantra singer Deva Premal has taken the bold and inspiring step of releasing an instrumental version of her 2020 Grammy-nominated album DEVA. In its original form, the album is one of the singer’s best-loved and most acclaimed recordings. And now that mystical journey into the power of mantra has been transformed into DEVA – The Instrumental Meditations; a beautiful instrumental canvas on which the listener can gaze with renewed delight. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and songstress Deva Premal for a heartfelt conversation on the power of mantra and the experience of inner peace that chanting and meditation bring to our life. Explore singing as medicine for the soul and discover methods to open the voice through specific healing sounds. Gain personal insight on creativity, well-being, and learn how we can join together to co-create a more sound and vibrant world.

    For further information on Deva Premal go to www.devapremalmiten.com

     

    Jul

    20

    Deva Premal - Divine DEVA Delight

    Airing Monday, July 20, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

    World-renowned mantra singer Deva Premal has taken the bold and inspiring step of releasing an instrumental version of her 2020 Grammy-nominated album DEVA. In its original form, the album is one of the singer’s best-loved and most acclaimed recordings. And now that mystical journey into the power of mantra has been transformed into DEVA – The Instrumental Meditations; a beautiful instrumental canvas on which the listener can gaze with renewed delight. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and songstress Deva Premal for a heartfelt conversation on the power of mantra and the experience of inner peace that chanting and meditation bring to our life. Explore singing as medicine for the soul and discover methods to open the voice through specific healing sounds. Gain personal insight on creativity, well-being, and learn how we can join together to co-create a more sound and vibrant world.

    To get in touch with Kara go to www.karajohnstad.com
    For further information on Deva Premal go to www.devapremalmiten.com

    Feb

    13

    GLOBAL VOICE YOGA - online

    LIVE & RECORDED ONLINE CLASS WITH KARA JOHNSTAD: THURSDAYS, 10:30 PDT (Los Angeles) | 13:30 EDT (New York) | 14:30 BRT (Rio) | 18:30 BST (London) | 19:30 CET (Berlin) | 20:30 MSK (Moskow) 

    Feb

    13

    Weekly FB Live Video - The Power of Voice with Kara Johnstad

    Expand your consciousness and raise your vibes via VOICE.
    Time: Thursday, 6 pm CEST (Berlin), 12 pm EST, 4 pm PST

    Feb

    13

    Keith Leon – When Angels Speak

    According to the polls, 8 out of 10 Americans believe in angels. Yet what do angels have to do with VOICE? Join voice visionary Kara Johnstad and Keith Leon, multiple best-selling author, book publisher, book mentor, a motivational […]

    Feb

    06

    Tom ‘Soltron’ Czartoryski – Travel Through Sound

    Music is the window to our soul. Through the unique combination of movement, sound and ceremony, Tom Soltron offers a doorway to being more present with every aspect of your life. Join voice visionary and […]

    Jan

    30

    Mark Nepo – The Life of Expression

    With over a million copies sold, MARK NEPO has moved and inspired readers and seekers all over the world with his #1 New York Times bestseller The Book of Awakening. Beloved as a poet, teacher, […]

    Jan

    23

    The Brothers Koren – Your Big Voice

    The Brothers Koren have opened for Coldplay, Pink, Rod Stewart, Bon Jovi, have a GOLD record and a mission to empower every person on earth to radically express themselves. Somewhere beyond the inhibitions, do you […]

    Dec

    19

    Jocelyn B. Smith – Shine A Light

    “Shine your light and make a positive impact on the world; there is nothing so honorable as helping improve the lives of others.”― Roy T. Bennett Voice strengthens our resiliency and lets us shine in […]

    Dec

    12

    Jeralyn Glass – The Sacred Science of Sound

    Jeralyn Glass is an internationally known Singer, Professor, Sound Healing Practitioner, and Crystal Singing Bowl Master Alchemist. She has a unique presence with her personal alchemy of classical music, meditation, and high vibrational sound. […]

    Dec

    05

    James D’Angelo – The Healing Power of the Human Voice

    Since 1994 James D’Angelo, author of The Healing Power of the Human Voice and Seed Sounds for Tuning the Chakras, has been leading his Soundspirit workshops and courses in the UK and […]