• Voice Rising Radio Show hosted by Kara Johnstad
    Aired on Thursday, February 21, 2019, 9:00 AM EST / 6:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM CET (Berlin)  

    LISTEN | Free Archive

  •    What is the best medicine? Could it be laughter? Joy? Music? Perhaps all these elements in concert. “I attribute my sense of well-being to chanting mantra. It is so simple and yet so extraordinary” states world-renowned visionary musical artist, Tina Malia. Join Kara Johnstad and Tina Malia for a joyful conversation on the seemingly miraculous qualities of mantras.

    A prolific singer, songwriter, instrumentalist and sound engineer, Tina expresses her radiant inner landscape through song. Tina’s love of sacred chant is reflected on her 2005 album Jaya Bhagavan, and now again on her newest release – Bridge to Vallabha, where she includes songs in Sanskrit, Hebrew, Gurmukhi and English. Tina Malia is a beloved pioneer in a growing community of people around the world dedicated to residing in harmony with the Earth, and expressing it through art, health, education and music. Tina claims that “music, through its sheer beauty, has the power to free the heart, uplift the soul and connect communities all over the world. When we gather together to sing, dance, pray and remember our connection to life and one another, we are touched by the simple act of love moving through sound. I can not think of a better way to spend my time than sharing this joy.”

    LISTEN | Free Archive