• Airing Thursday, 29 November 2018, 9:00 AM EST / 6:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM CET (Berlin)

    YUVAL RON

    Yuval Ron is a world-renowned musician, composer, educator, peace activist and record producer. Among his many honors, he composed the music for the Oscar-winning film, West Bank. he was invited to perform for the Dalai Lama, has collaborated with the Sufi leader Pir Zia Inayat Khan, master musician Omar Faruk Tekbilek, Zen Buddhist Priest and Visual Artist Hirokazu Kosaka, choreographers Daniel Ezralow and Oguri and with neuroscientists Mark Robert Waldman and Andrew Newburg.

    He was awarded the Los Angeles Treasures Award and grants from the National Endowments of the Arts. American Composers Forum, California Council for Humanities, and the Rockefeller Foundation. He is a noted lecturer and has been invited to speak at numerous schools including Yale, John Hopkins, UCLA, MIT, Berklee College, and the University of Chicago.

    Yuval has been on the faculty of the Esalen Institute and is an affiliated artist with the Center for Jewish Culture and Creativity and a guiding voice for Seven Pillars – House of Wisdom. Yuval’s first book, Divine Attunement: Music as a Path to Wisdom, won the gold medal in the spirituality category at the Indie Book Awards in 2015.

    TUNE IN